The Missouri Energy Infrastructure Conservation Siting Work Group was formed in 2019 with the endorsement of the Natural Resources Subcommittee (Chair, Carol Davit) of the Missouri OAKS Committee (Outdoor Action Committee, Chair, Kelly Srigley-Werner) to develop these Energy Infrastructure Conservation Siting Guidelines, incorporating and expanding previous work done by Burroughs Audubon on Wind Energy Siting Guidelines. 

Work group members: Carol Davit, Missouri Prairie Foundation; Mary Nemecek, Burroughs Audubon Society of Greater Kansas City; Henry Robertson, Great Rivers Environmental Law Center; Holly Neil, Missouri Chapter of The Nature Conservancy; and Ginny Moore, The Conservation Fund. Work group technical advisors: Jennifer Campbell and Jordan Meyer, Missouri Department of Conservation; Kathryn Marie Bulliner and Karen Herrington, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Supporting Organizations:

Bat Conservation International
Bridging the Gap
Burroughs Audubon Society of Greater Kansas City
Columbia Audubon Society
Conservation Federation of Missouri
Ducks Unlimited
Greater Ozarks Audubon Society
Great Rivers Environmental Law Center
L-A-D Foundation
Midland Empire Audubon
Missouri Birding Society
Missouri Chapter of The Nature Conservancy
Missouri Native Plant Society
Missouri Parks Association
Missouri Prairie Foundation
Missouri River Bird Observatory
Monarch Watch
Platte Land Trust
Powell Gardens
Shaw Nature Reserve
Sierra Club – Missouri
Springfield Plateau Chapter – Missouri Master Naturalists
St. Louis Audubon